Bullet Sun I Will Giant You

Ok, this starts now.

IMG_0449

[©PTMTolibas2011]

Hello there. I actually signed in for this blog a year ago, but only got to post now. Yes just now. And I have to start somewhere.

First, about the picture above. It was taken last Saturday in Cubao, Quezon City. One of the craziest gigs I ever attended. I was with friends and strangers, the who’s who and the who’s not.

I love Quezon City, but I’ll always come back to Los Baños, Laguna. I travel once in a while around the country. I’ve only been outside the Philippines twice: Thailand three years ago, and then China last December. I

I love music and I love taking photos. I will always be a student in both. I started playing drums since I was 11, had my first band in freshman highschool band. I play (in no particular order) punk, ska, reggae, metal, pop, dance punk/new rave. I currently play drums for Ginseng. I also play guitar and sing once in a while. I also write songs. I love singing second voice. My omnivorous 80gb iPod Classic has around 5gb left, and by omnivorous I mean different genres, countries, and eras.

I own a Canon EOS 550d, the 17-55mm kit lens, a Sigma 30mm f/1.4, and a Canon 50mm f/1.8. Yes, I love primes, and I intend to get a Canon 85mm f/1.8 next. I love taking pictures of musicians but I try not to let this hobby get in the way of me dancing/flailing/moshing/jumping/headbanging. I also love taking pictures of family and friends in unguarded moments.

I currently work for a senator of the republic as her media officer. I have been that for more than six years now. I take pictures of her once in a while, and most of those pictures can be seen in her Facebook page and official website. Some of them even made it as part of her national reelection campaign materials.

I will be thirty years old in a matter of weeks.

I’m in Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ptmtolibas

I have a Tumblr account: http://bulletsun.tumblr.com/

I promise you this: posting as often as possible. Mostly photos and music. Sometimes politics. A little bit about family and friends. Maybe a few random things every now and them. Seldom about me.

So long for now.

This entry was published on 09 February 2011 at 00:00 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

